[Help Connection] Global K-line.

Ask your general or IRC related questions.
Xendorf
Posts: 3

Post by Xendorf »

the problem is more that im k-lined from the whole undernet lol....

User avatar
YounGun
Posts: 164
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by YounGun »

Mail abuse@undernet.org... with ur real ip and G-line reason..
But u should wait some time cuz g-lines are time based...
[img]http://wiki.castlecops.com/images/f/f6/MVPLogo1w.gif[/img]

Eenie
Posts: 606
Location: Virginia, USA

Post by Eenie »

kidnapper:

I wondered about that too; if it is nothing, why use it in your sig?

Eenie
:)

kN_
Posts: 76

Post by kN_ »

Well, I thought you know what it means. I have nothing to hide.
An Undernet Channel Service Trainee is a trusted volunteer (added in the channel's access list) who dedicate his/her time to help daily users in #CService and an experienced person as well (I mean he/she knows very well everything about Channel Service, I can say).
And no, he's/she's not an Official CService Representative.

ducati
Posts: 3

Post by ducati »

Hiya guys. I'm wonder if you have ever come a problem like mine. I have a feeling its a misconfigured router but lets not diverge.

I used to be able to connect on 99% of servers without problems. Until i decided I wanted to get hold of a router to be able to add more pc's and let it share internet to the other pc's. I used to have ICS on a Win2k machine that worked fine.

After some problems and set backs i managed to be able to connect to the internet and browse, MSN works, yahoo works, even email. Problems start when i tried to connect to Undernet. I get the following in my status window.

[02:17] *** Connecting to US.Undernet.org (6667)
-
[02:17] -US.Undernet.org- *** Looking up your hostname
-
[02:17] -US.Undernet.org- *** Checking Ident
-
[02:17] -US.Undernet.org- *** Couldn't look up your hostname
-
*** Identd request from 209.67.60.33
*** Identd replied: 45574, 6667 : USERID : UNIX : green_Hat
-
[02:17] -US.Undernet.org- *** Got ident response
-
PING? PONG!
-
N> Trying new server, possible Kline.
[02:17] *** Disconnected
-
[2] Infected girl bot sending pictures with trojan virus, please visit http://www.moosoft.com/girlbot ....
-
Closing Link: Id-Ducati by Princeton.NJ.US.Undernet.Org (K-lined)

So i thought, I must connect to a european server but I got the same reply. I got this as well when i tried to connect through the webchat of undernet.org.

And this is a brand new installation of Win2k. I also went on the moo website and downloaded the program to check the pc. Just in case. But it found no viruses.

I added my pc as a DMZ host but still I get the same thing.

My router is an SMC7004ABR (http://www.smc-europe.com/english/produ ... ducts.html & Click on Broadband)

Can I do something or I throw it out of the window and resign that i wont be able to have the router and IRC at the same time??

Thanks

G

User avatar
YounGun
Posts: 164
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by YounGun »

Ur problem is not ur router..
I see u haven't read the g-line message.. U are infected with the trojan called W32/Rosya.worm!irc.
So visit http://www.moosoft.com/girlbot read the info displayed there , get "The cleaner" or click here to go straight to the dload..
After u have used it u shouldn't have any problems...
[img]http://wiki.castlecops.com/images/f/f6/MVPLogo1w.gif[/img]

ducati
Posts: 3

Post by ducati »

Hi,

Yes i had actually downloaded that programme, scanned my pc with the cleaner and no sign of any trojans. I am running it again as I type, with irc trying to connect. I updated norton 2003 and scanned my pc as well and still no sign of virus. Downloaded the new mirc and gave me the same on the status windows.

If i connect not through the router i find no problems to connect to undernet. Thats what i find strange.

Thanks

User avatar
YounGun
Posts: 164
Location: Bucharest, Romania

Post by YounGun »

Just to be sure why don't u try http://www.symantec.com/avcenter/index.html for an online detection...
If that fails.. well , i guess u are stuck in reading the manual and configuring ur router..
Maybe someone has other ideeas...
[img]http://wiki.castlecops.com/images/f/f6/MVPLogo1w.gif[/img]

ducati
Posts: 3

Post by ducati »

Thanks a lot. I'm away for Christmas and even though I canot do much about it, I still wanted to check to see any replies.

I'll try updating the firmware and open some more ports. I'd appreciate if you could tell me what ports Undernet use to check while a pc is connecting. I know 113 for sure. Any others? I'll make sure they're open.

Thanks again and all the best. :)

G

Spliffy
Posts: 4

Post by Spliffy »

[08:43:54] -eu.undernet.org- *** Checking Ident
-
[08:43:54] -eu.undernet.org- *** Found your hostname
-
[08:43:54] -eu.undernet.org- *** Got ident response
-
[1] flood net.
-
[08:43:55] Closing Link: Dj`kYuBi by graz2.at.Eu.UnderNet.org (G-lined)
-
[08:43:55] * Disconnected

yo, i closed mirc when i went to bed and couldnt connect to any server when i got back.. i did nothing !!
whats up?? like 5 of my friends are k/g-lined too...

User avatar
Primus
Posts: 10
Location: Romania

Post by Primus »

A good thing is to read about K-Line and G-Line by visiting http://user-com.undernet.org/documents/k-gline.php and after that to do exactly what they guide you there,in most of the cases you must send an email at abuse@undernet.org and explain there your problem.
[img]http://www.kurilka.com/cards/maddog.gif[/img]
Primus is Primus