+R channel mode

Ask questions about Undernet's Channel Service
Rusteaux
Posts: 5

+R channel mode

Post by Rusteaux »

With recent upgrades to servers, you will see +R channel mode set on registered channels. It is set by X and is only removed by X when the channel is purged. It has no effect on users, it is for future use by services.

User avatar
xplora
Posts: 564
Location: Hamilton, New Zealand

Post by xplora »

Actually X has been setting this channel mode for a year or so now, it is for services such as C (chanfix) to be able to know the difference between registered, and unregistered channels.
xplora @ undernet.org
Past Co-ordinator
Undernet Channel Services Committee