It is currently Fri May 26, 2017 8:33 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 Page 1 of 1 [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: autoset /mode $me +x
PostPosted: Sun Feb 07, 2010 12:02 pm 

Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2007 1:35 pm
Posts: 8
Location: Romania/Oradea
hello,

way you dont set a command to set automode +x for a nickname when he is login?
a lot of peoples hide real ip when they are connect so.. set command to autoset +x mode.

best regards,
chrow


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: autoset /mode $me +x
PostPosted: Sun Feb 07, 2010 1:54 pm 

Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2002 1:00 am
Posts: 76
Location: Trois-Rivières, Canada
If you are using mIRC, this can be easily achieved by using the option "Perform"

msg x@channels.undernet.org login <username> <password>
mode $me +x


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: autoset /mode $me +x
PostPosted: Mon Feb 08, 2010 6:25 am 

Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2007 1:35 pm
Posts: 8
Location: Romania/Oradea
gemeau50 wrote:
If you are using mIRC, this can be easily achieved by using the option "Perform"

msg x@channels.undernet.org login <username> <password>
mode $me +x



I know this but is not easy to set one time a automode, when you login then to autohide your host?
And with perform i dont think is safe to keep password in files.... is just my opinion.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: autoset /mode $me +x
PostPosted: Mon Feb 08, 2010 2:54 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2006 4:35 pm
Posts: 27
Location: Undernet
Add the following line to your mIRC remote area:

on *:NOTICE:*AUTHENTICATION SUCCESSFUL*:*: if ($nick == x) { mode $me +w }


And that ought to do it. It's every user's choice if they want to hide their current hostname or not.



_________________
Just a wise head on young shoulders.
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: autoset /mode $me +x
PostPosted: Mon Feb 08, 2010 3:28 pm 
Senior Cservice Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2003 2:47 am
Posts: 564
Location: Hamilton, New Zealand
the ability to login on connect (and auto +x) is already being worked on.



_________________
xplora @ undernet.org
Past Co-ordinator
Undernet Channel Services Committee
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: autoset /mode $me +x
PostPosted: Wed Feb 17, 2010 5:54 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2007 1:06 am
Posts: 182
Location: Behind You!
xplora wrote:
the ability to login on connect (and auto +x) is already being worked on.


i hope it will be a user descision to use auto+x and not an obligation.

i love my znc's virtual hostmask. and my ddos protection on the shell too ;)
:devil:



_________________
Image
Go to hell with your questions, my time is done here.
It was fun, but this network is sooooo corrupted by morons, its not worth it.
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: autoset /mode $me +x
PostPosted: Wed Feb 17, 2010 8:57 pm 
Senior Cservice Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2003 2:47 am
Posts: 564
Location: Hamilton, New Zealand
xplo wrote:
xplora wrote:
the ability to login on connect (and auto +x) is already being worked on.


i hope it will be a user descision to use auto+x and not an obligation.

i love my znc's virtual hostmask. and my ddos protection on the shell too ;)
:devil:


The trick there will be not to login on connect.



_________________
xplora @ undernet.org
Past Co-ordinator
Undernet Channel Services Committee
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: autoset /mode $me +x
PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2010 12:34 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2004 9:22 pm
Posts: 639
Location: Backyard
hi xplora, have you missed me? :wink:

My personal opinion it would be better to set as flag mode +x on your username; such as invisible, noadduser and so forth, other than being automatically set once logged in.

I know, it's possible and can be done.



_________________
"A wise man writes down what he thinks, a stupid man forgets what he thinks, a complete idiot punishes himself for what he thinks."
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: autoset /mode $me +x
PostPosted: Fri May 20, 2011 1:22 am 

Joined: Wed May 18, 2011 2:42 am
Posts: 5
How would I go about hiding my ip address? I'm aware that when you are being blocked by a website or don't want your IP address to be seen, you can use a proxy, but I'm not sure how to hide it using an IRC? I'm about to give up trying to use it because I'm having issues when it comes to connecting and I can't seem to get anyone to help me to connect without any issues.


Last edited by nanobob32 on Thu Sep 15, 2011 10:21 am, edited 2 times in total.


_________________
Advertising on Google is costing my small business too much money. Where can I find a company that specializes in seo Chicago listings? PM me if you have some recommendations for my e-commerce business. kratom | survival seed bank
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: autoset /mode $me +x
PostPosted: Sat May 28, 2011 4:58 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2004 9:22 pm
Posts: 639
Location: Backyard
You could hide it either by having a registered username with Cservice in UnderNet using /mode nick +x while being authenticated or by using proxy protocol if you want to have another ip while connecting to undernet, there's a lot of proxies available but you either gotta pay for them or the one's that are available as in free, they were abused in flooding purposes and mostly they are banned. I'd recommend you to get a username or pay for a proxy if you want to have a different ip other than the actual one assigned by your ISP.

Go on google and search. I personally don't encourage the use of proxies or you could get a psyBNC (bouncer) from a hosting company.

P.S: Please give us details what kind of issue you got when you try to connect to undernet servers so I or somebody else to advice you on how to resolve it =)



_________________
"A wise man writes down what he thinks, a stupid man forgets what he thinks, a complete idiot punishes himself for what he thinks."
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: autoset /mode $me +x
PostPosted: Fri Jun 24, 2011 9:31 am 
Senior Cservice Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2003 2:47 am
Posts: 564
Location: Hamilton, New Zealand
Spidel wrote:
hi xplora, have you missed me? :wink:

My personal opinion it would be better to set as flag mode +x on your username; such as invisible, noadduser and so forth, other than being automatically set once logged in.

I know, it's possible and can be done.


Actually the plan as I understand it is to use the existing PASS command to handle the login, a valid login would cause the server to automatically set +x as a usermode. If that is not wanted, the user will still be able to connect without using the PASS command, and therefore use the traditional /msg x@... login command, and choose to set +x later if they wish. So there is no point in having a user setting in X for it. Not to mention that you can set +x before you login.



_________________
xplora @ undernet.org
Past Co-ordinator
Undernet Channel Services Committee
Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron