It is currently Fri Apr 28, 2017 5:26 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 Page 2 of 4 [ 53 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 03, 2005 7:06 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2005 5:09 am
Posts: 4
Location: Romani
iptables on SuSE 9.2

[quote=YounGun]
My firewall is called Slackware 9.1 Best solution from my point of view.
[/quote]
[quote=lemuel]
that's for Linux if I'm not mistaken...
[/quote]

yes u r mistakin'
it's not FOR linux, it IS a linux distro!
STFN



_________________
Cya,
A. aka Kr
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 03, 2005 8:16 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2004 3:49 pm
Posts: 408
Location: Southeast Asia, Philippines
well, that's still for Linux OS.. i don't think if it will run on Windows. :o



_________________
I love Maria Katrina Rey
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 03, 2005 1:36 pm 
Forum Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2004 9:51 pm
Posts: 594
Location: Europe
lemuel wrote:
well, that's still for Linux OS.. i don't think if it will run on Windows. :o


ROFL.

lemuel, Slackware 9.1 is OS - It is Linux OS ! :lol:


Best Regards.



_________________
Dimitar Tnokovski aka Mitko
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 04, 2005 6:21 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2004 3:49 pm
Posts: 408
Location: Southeast Asia, Philippines
well sorry I never read about that thing... thanks for the correction.

Cheers!



_________________
I love Maria Katrina Rey
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: What firewall do you use?
PostPosted: Fri Mar 04, 2005 9:29 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2005 9:06 am
Posts: 3
Location: San Juan, Argentina
..I used in the past Conseal PC firewall, then I tested Zone Alarm Pro and it was good too. now I`m using MCFee Firewall, and for me its good bec no needs a lot of configration (the disgusting rules.frw) and do not disturbs a lot as Conseal. but conseal, for my opinion is the most secure, and better win firewall.
what about a linux network router-proxy-firewall?. whell I should recomend Mandrake Single Network Firewall.
byTez!
DrZito`77



_________________
Juan Marcos Tripolone| President
______________________________________
OpenTIC | Technology Industries Corporation
E.D.S.I. Trend Argentina Official Partner
mobile: +54 0264 155067542
info@opentic.com.ar
www.opentic.com.ar
www.opentic.tk
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 05, 2005 4:04 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2004 9:22 pm
Posts: 639
Location: Backyard
I'm using Black Ice Pc Protection :) its a cool firewall :P i like it



_________________
"A wise man writes down what he thinks, a stupid man forgets what he thinks, a complete idiot punishes himself for what he thinks."
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 07, 2005 8:46 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 23, 2004 7:43 pm
Posts: 323
Location: Nowhere
I still say McAfee rules..i found out the city & all the info on the last person that ddosed me



_________________
I'm an angel, honest! The horns are just there to keep the halo straight
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 22, 2005 12:59 am 
#Userguide Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2003 2:09 am
Posts: 131
Location: East Side
Jay`Z wrote:
Image Enterprise Linux Advanced Server 3.0 as dedicated firewall but I have sygate installed on my pc just in case ... you can't get to me 8) :P
oh..and I disabled XP's firewall I don't like it :(


Just upgraded to Image RHEL AS 4 Image



_________________
"All people have the right to stupidity but only some of them abuse the privilege"
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 22, 2005 2:55 pm 

Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2004 4:08 pm
Posts: 206
Location: bucharest
You should all try TCPView (great windowS tool)


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 22, 2005 4:01 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 8:11 pm
Posts: 60
I never used a firewall :glasses:



_________________
With respect,
vEnNoms
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 22, 2005 10:22 pm 
#Userguide Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2003 2:09 am
Posts: 131
Location: East Side
I guess that's a smart thing to do :)



_________________
"All people have the right to stupidity but only some of them abuse the privilege"
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 24, 2005 12:10 am 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 3:16 pm
Posts: 59
Fecore Core 3 firewall do the job here.



_________________
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: :)
PostPosted: Fri Sep 23, 2005 5:39 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2005 5:23 pm
Posts: 3
Location: Iasi - Romania
i use kaspersky anti-virus personal .. for slow pc`s.. it`s the best ;)



_________________
::Spiritfall::
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 23, 2005 10:59 pm 
Forum Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2004 9:51 pm
Posts: 594
Location: Europe
Does "Kaspersky Personal AV" include a firewall ?



_________________
Dimitar Tnokovski aka Mitko
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 24, 2005 5:27 pm 
#Userguide Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2003 2:09 am
Posts: 131
Location: East Side
Nope, I think Kaspersky Anti-Hacker does that...but I might be wrong, better check the kaspersky website :)



_________________
"All people have the right to stupidity but only some of them abuse the privilege"
Image
Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 2 of 4 [ 53 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron